ENAS Award


What is the ENAS Award and what can it do for you?


ENAS is all about networking and sharing ideas for better student sport. The purpose of the annual ENAS Award is to support the innovative development of projects by institutions which contribute to the development and recognition of Student Sport and can serve as inspiration to your colleagues abroad.

And, there’s the prize! The winning institution will take home €1,500 cash prize, €1,000 worth of kit from our proud sponsors Kukri and of course your name on the ENAS Award roll of honour.

See what other ENAS member say about their experience with the ENAS Award:

Max Van Veen

2018 ENAS Award Winner, Tilburg University (Netherlands)

The ENAS award for the Trinity Olympians Project in 2012 has raised the profile of Trinity Sport internally and externally. The Award was celebrated by the Provost, Vice President for Global relations, Chief Operating Officer and other key decision makers in the University. It literally opened doors to discussions about the importance and impact of sport within the University which yielded commitments to sports facility developments. The prize fund supported development and training for the sports team and created a great sense of achievement and pride in our work. It was without doubt a game changer in the development of Trinity Sport and I hope a source of inspiration to other ENAS members because if Trinity Sport could do it, so can you!

Michelle tanner

2012 ENAS Award Winner & past ENAS President, Trinity College Dublin

Who can apply?

Applications are open to all ENAS Members.

How to Apply?

Just take a few minutes, read the terms and conditions, fill out the online application form by clicking the button below (approx. duration 15min) and keep your fingers crossed. That’s it.

Find the ENAS Award Terms & Conditions via the button below.


The application deadline for the 2019 ENAS Award has been set at 15 September 2019. The award winner will be announced at the closing dinner of the Forum in Trento, Italy.

Who selects the winner?

Since 2015, there has been a 2 step judging process (selection committee + member voting) for the award.

First, the ENAS EC will choose a selection committee among the board members which can be supported by one of the honorary members. This selection committee studies all applications and makes a shortlist of the three best projects on basis of the quality of the submission and the selection criteria as outlined in the regulations. The shortlisted projects are invited to present at the annual Forum & Assembly in November.

Secondly, after seeing the presentations, the ENAS Members and Forum delegates are requested to vote for their favourite project as is the selection committee. In case of a tie in the members vote, the selection committee vote will determine the winning project.

Apply now!

Click the button below to go to the application form


Contact our ENAS Development Manager here: officer@enas-sport.net

Previous winners

2018 Tilburg University Vitality - Tilburg University, Netherlands
2017 Leicester Academy - University of Leicester, United Kingdom
2016 Active Break Time - University of Wuppertal, Germany
2015 Bottom's Up! Sit Less, Feel Better - University of Turku, Finland
2014 Go Fit/One Big Thing - Imperial College London, United Kingdom
2013 Exercise as Medicine - Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands
2012 Trinity Olympians - Trinity College Dublin, Republic of Ireland
2011 City Keep on Playing Sport - City University London, United Kingdom

ENAS uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.