Home > Honorary Members

To Our Dear Friend Asbjørn Amundsen

Who Was Asbjørn Amundsen?

We lost a dear friend and the life and soul of what ENAS stands for. It is with great sadness we mourn the loss of Asbjørn Amundsen.

Asbjørn was a pivotal member of ENAS and one of our ‘founding fathers’. He provided ENAS with a tremendous sense of fun as well as inspiration to ensure that all our clients enjoy taking part in sport and enjoy life. Asbjørn enjoyed the conference every year and was an excellent host when ENAS went to Oslo. He also did great work securing sponsorship for ENAS during his time as a member of the Executive Committee.

Within ENAS, Asbjørn was nicknamed “The Viking” and we enjoyed many occasions where he jokingly earned his name and lived up to his reputation as a loveable, funny, professional Sports Director. He will be greatly missed by us all. He is part of ENAS history and his gift touched all our lives.

R.I.P. – Asbjørn, you will be our coach forever!

Personal statements:

Peter Lynen, Germany: A letter from former ENAS president
Pika Radmilovic, Slovenia: A letter from ENAS EC member
Duarte Lopes, Portugal: A letter from ENAS EC member

How We Remember Asbjørn? Join The Annual Asbjørn Cup Taking Place During The ENAS Forum & Assembly!

Every year, Asbjørn is remembered during the Asbjørn Cup which was first organised in 2011. The activity celebrates friendship, fun and team spirit. To Asbjørn!

ENAS uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.