Deadline: 14 September 2018

Application form

What is the ENAS Award and what can it do for you?

ENAS is all about networking and sharing ideas for better student sport. The purpose of the annual ENAS Award is to support the innovative development of projects by institutions which contribute to the development and recognition of Student Sport and can serve as inspiration to your colleagues abroad.

And, there’s the prize! The winning institution will take home €1,500 cash prize, €1,000 worth of kit from our proud sponsors Kukri and of course your name on the ENAS Award roll of honour.

Read a short testimonial below:

For Trinity College Dublin Head of Sport and Recreation Michelle Tanner, winning the ENAS Award in 2012 was the start of new adventures and contact within and outside of the University as she mentions in her testimonial below:

TO-Photo-with-Provost-and-cheque-dec12-3‘The ENAS award for the Trinity Olympians Project in 2012 has raised the profile of Trinity Sport internally and externally. The Award was celebrated by the Provost, Vice President for Global relations, Chief Operating Officer and other key decision makers in the University. It literally opened doors to discussions about the importance and impact of sport within the University which yielded commitments to sports facility developments. The prize fund supported development and training for the sports team and created a great sense of achievement and pride in our work. It was without doubt a game changer in the development of Trinity Sport and I hope a source of inspiration to other ENAS members because if Trinity Sport could do it, so can you!’ 

How to apply?

Just take a few minutes, read the terms and conditions, fill out the online application form by clicking the button below (approx. duration 15min) and keep your fingers crossed. That’s it.

The application deadline for the 2018 ENAS Award has been set at 14 September 2018. The award winners are then announced at the closing dinner of the Forum in Nijmegen, the Netherlands. 

Who can apply?

Applications are open to all ENAS members.

Who selects the winner?

Since 2015, there has been a 2 step judging process (selection committee + member voting)

First, the ENAS EC will choose a selection committee among the board members which can be supported by one of the honorary members. This selection committee studies all applications and makes a shortlist of the three best projects on basis of the quality of the submission and the selection criteria as outlined in the regulations. The shortlisted projects are invited to present at the annual Forum & Assembly in November.

Secondly, after seeing the presentations, the ENAS Members and Forum delegates are requested to vote for their favourite project as is the selection committee. In case of a tie in the members vote, the selection committee vote will determine the winning project.


Contact Margo de Lange, ENAS Policy and Project Officer here:

Previous winners

2017 – Leicester Academy (University of Leicesterm, United Kingdom)
2016 – Active Break Time (University of Wuppertal, Germany)
2015 – Bottom’s Up! Sit Less, Feel Better (University of Turku, Finland)
2014 – Go Fit/One Big Thing (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
2013 – Exercise as Medicine (Radboud University, Netherlands)
2012 – Trinity Olympians (Trinity College Dublin, Republic of Ireland)
2011 – City Keep on Playing Sport (City University London, United Kingdom)

ENAS uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.